Thursday, August 18, 2011

This is kind of pathetic in my opinion?

okay, has anyone ever noticed that everyone knows a lot or at least some things about World War II, yet everyone i talk to knows nothing about WWI. I mean its not a big deal, but some people act like they are all knowing about both world wars because they know every single battle during WWII, and they know all the leaders, but they cant name the leader of Germany during WWI. I kind of feel bad for everyone who fought in that war, because they dont get the credit they should. Idk, i just think the first world war kind of got jipped on the whole deal. I mean, the only person people i talk to know is Woodrow Wilson, and he didnt even want to fight. Also another question that not many people seem to know (because they think they know everything) what country did Victor Emmanuel III lead? Somehow people know exactly how many soldiers died and how during every desert battle of WWII, yet they dont know who Emmanuel III was. Im not mad, i just am curious to see if other people are smarter then and less y then my friends.

No comments:

Post a Comment